4.97/5
Robert E. Karsch, MD, FAAOS -  - Orthopaedic Surgeon

Premier Orthopaedics and Sports Medicine

Robert E. Karsch, MD, FAAOS

Orthopaedic Surgeon & Sports Medicine Specialist located in Decatur, GA

32 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Dr. Robert E. Karsch always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 32 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Robert Karsch below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Kimberly L.
Submitted 02/05/19
When Dr. Karsch walked in to introduce himself, I was satisfied the moment I met him. He was caring and concerned about my situation. I'm thrilled he was chosen to treat me.
Mary H.
Submitted 01/15/19
Dr. Karsch is the best surgeon I have ever had and I have had many! He is very very capable and very careful to study your case before making a decision. He has replaced both of my knees. Now I have to have a complete shoulder replacement from a break due to a fall. I trust his work without question. There is barely a scar on either knee! For a sugeon, his "bedside" manner is wonderful! He cares about your body like it were his own! He is willing to listen to you and uses your information to guide his decisions. His staff members are terrific. He also teaches many students about the orthopedic field. They are so lucky to have him as their teacher. He is a graceous and kind individual. I am proud to have him as my orthopedic doctor!
Glenn M.
Submitted 12/17/18
The best folks. They make it happen.
David H.
Submitted 08/13/18
Top notch orthopedic skills. Minimal waiting time. Friendly staff. Feeling better already.
Rev C.
Submitted 08/13/18
Dr Karsch is absolutely amazing and so is his staff! They actually take the time to listen to you and explain everything without treating you like a number. Highly recommend him to anyone looking for a great orthopedic doctor and surgeon
Bridget B.
Submitted 06/11/18
Personable and direct. Would refer to others.
Mary H.
Submitted 06/04/18
My surgical experiences with Dr. Karsch have been excellent! He gave me two brand new knees for which I have been extremely grateful. Dr. Karsch always answers your questions about your procedure. He has a most positive outlook about one’s recovery. He is the most encouraging orthopedic surgeon I have had to date. Of all the surgeons and doctors, I have had over my years, Dr. Karsch demonstrates the BEST EVER bedside manner! Dr. Karsch’s staff members at the N. Decatur office deserve similar praise, as well. The staff members there are friendly, competent, and always cheering you on during the healing process! I would recommend Dr. Karsch and his staff to anyone who seeks help in joint care and any other type of recommended orthopedic (surgical) care. After visiting the clinic, I have always felt like I had just received the best possible care for my immediate care or follow-up. Thank you, thank you, dear Dr. Karsch for your superb ability in the field as well as your willingness to work so positively and meaningfully with your patients!!!!
Mary H.
Submitted 06/04/18
The website is very user friendly! I had no trouble at all using the online feature for setting an appointment. The only issue, if it is one, was that there is only one place to list your insurance coverage. If you have more than one policy type, I was not able to list the other two insurance companies that I have.
Virginia W.
Submitted 06/03/18
Detailed explanation of possible injury! Excited to have someone who cares so much about your understanding of what's happening!
Mr C.
Submitted 04/26/18
Getting ready to have a partial knee replacement. Dr Karsch and his nurse took the time to explain everything to me and I look forward to him doing my surgery and getting me back on track. The whole staff is great from the receptionist to Mr. Music, the surgery coordinator. Love this place, five stars isn't enough for them. Thanks team!!
Mark T.
Submitted 04/06/18
Staff was great
Hazel T.
Submitted 12/07/17
Excellent doctor and staff
Jason T.
Submitted 10/25/17
Dr. Karsh was thorough and has a great bedside manner. He worked with me to find an open MRI facility because I am severely claustrophobic. I've been a patient for almost a year now and can't imagine using another orthopedist.
Susan S.
Submitted 09/06/17
Very professional and satisfying experience
Mathias G.
Submitted 08/22/17
Very professional and taking time.
Cathy H.
Submitted 07/26/17
I was highly impressed with the entire staff. Everyone was very nice and kind. Dr Karsch was kind, attentive and engaged in our conversation. I would recommend highly based on my personal experience.
Sandra B.
Submitted 07/14/17
o.v. was fine. I had an MRI today, Friday, July 14. I have the DVD. The Imaging office said they will send you the report so I guess it is unnecessary for me to call you office. You will get in touch with me about the results. Thanks, Sandra Bennett
Mathias G.
Submitted 07/06/17
Extremely professional and friendly service, very modern practice, great staff.
Phillip M.
Submitted 06/30/17
NO PROBLEMS AT ALL, NO WAITING TIME GOT A SHOT IN BOTH KNEES , THE APPOINTMENT DIDN'T LAST MORE THAN 20 MINUTES, AT HOME NOW AND BOTH KNEES ARE FEELING BETTER ALREADY
Gail T.
Submitted 06/11/17
Everyone was so nice and I was in and out without any unnecessary waiting. Dr. Karsch has a great bedside manner and would recommend him to anyone.
What we offer

Services

Insurance Accepted

Please call the office for questions regarding billing and insurance. We accept most insurance plans that do not require a referral from a Primary Care Physician and will do our best to inform you of your co-pays, deductibles, and network participation. We do not accept any form of Medicaid or Tricare. We are pleased to offer CareCredit as a payment option.

Aetna
Beech Street
Blue Cross Blue Shield
CareCredit
Cigna
Coventry Health Care
First Health
GEHA
Guardian
Humana
Medicare
Multiplan PPO
PHCS
UMR
United Healthcare
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location