Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5
Robert E. Karsch, MD, FAAOS -  - Orthopaedic Surgeon

Premier Orthopaedics and Sports Medicine

Robert E. Karsch, MD, FAAOS

Orthopaedic Surgeon & Sports Medicine Specialist located in Decatur, GA

42 total reviews

Dr. Robert E. Karsch always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 42 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Robert Karsch below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Joyce N.
Submitted 06/19/19
As always, for more than 20 years, my experience was as expected, wonderful. Dr. Karsch and his team are exceptional in every way.
Charles W.
Submitted 05/23/19
Very pleased with care, personnel and Dr Karsch. Visit 10 out of 10, Dr Charles j. Ward
Patricia W.
Submitted 05/20/19
Extremely nice doctor and PA. Caring and concerned. Had to wait less than 10 minutes to see him. Would highly recommend!
Charles W.
Submitted 05/20/19
Very short wait. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. All my questions were answered clearly. Very professional . . . everything you hope for in a medical visit (short of an instant cure).
Christopher G.
Submitted 05/14/19
Very good experience
Constance R.
Submitted 05/10/19
Little wait time
Glenn M.
Submitted 05/10/19
Dr. K is the best. I totally trust him. Everyone at the practice is top notch, friendly and helpful.
Catherine C.
Submitted 03/05/19
They took care of addressed problem which is related to my left knee, the pinched nerve on the Sciatic area.
William T.
Submitted 02/28/19
Kodi and Diana were wonderful. Gave me a lot of hope that my Knee issue will be resolved and that I am on track now for improvement. This practice was referred to me by two of my Doctors and I am grateful to both of them for their recommendation. If I could, I would give more than 5 Stars.
Cherrica S.
Submitted 02/28/19
This was my first time there. Not only was I pleased with the professionalism of the staff but they had such a friendly attitude and care towards me as a patient! Thanks for your service!
Kimberly L.
Submitted 02/05/19
When Dr. Karsch walked in to introduce himself, I was satisfied the moment I met him. He was caring and concerned about my situation. I'm thrilled he was chosen to treat me.
Mary H.
Submitted 01/15/19
Dr. Karsch is the best surgeon I have ever had and I have had many! He is very very capable and very careful to study your case before making a decision. He has replaced both of my knees. Now I have to have a complete shoulder replacement from a break due to a fall. I trust his work without question. There is barely a scar on either knee! For a sugeon, his "bedside" manner is wonderful! He cares about your body like it were his own! He is willing to listen to you and uses your information to guide his decisions. His staff members are terrific. He also teaches many students about the orthopedic field. They are so lucky to have him as their teacher. He is a graceous and kind individual. I am proud to have him as my orthopedic doctor!
Glenn M.
Submitted 12/17/18
The best folks. They make it happen.
David H.
Submitted 08/13/18
Top notch orthopedic skills. Minimal waiting time. Friendly staff. Feeling better already.
Rev C.
Submitted 08/13/18
Dr Karsch is absolutely amazing and so is his staff! They actually take the time to listen to you and explain everything without treating you like a number. Highly recommend him to anyone looking for a great orthopedic doctor and surgeon
Bridget B.
Submitted 06/11/18
Personable and direct. Would refer to others.
Mary H.
Submitted 06/04/18
My surgical experiences with Dr. Karsch have been excellent! He gave me two brand new knees for which I have been extremely grateful. Dr. Karsch always answers your questions about your procedure. He has a most positive outlook about one’s recovery. He is the most encouraging orthopedic surgeon I have had to date. Of all the surgeons and doctors, I have had over my years, Dr. Karsch demonstrates the BEST EVER bedside manner! Dr. Karsch’s staff members at the N. Decatur office deserve similar praise, as well. The staff members there are friendly, competent, and always cheering you on during the healing process! I would recommend Dr. Karsch and his staff to anyone who seeks help in joint care and any other type of recommended orthopedic (surgical) care. After visiting the clinic, I have always felt like I had just received the best possible care for my immediate care or follow-up. Thank you, thank you, dear Dr. Karsch for your superb ability in the field as well as your willingness to work so positively and meaningfully with your patients!!!!
Mary H.
Submitted 06/04/18
The website is very user friendly! I had no trouble at all using the online feature for setting an appointment. The only issue, if it is one, was that there is only one place to list your insurance coverage. If you have more than one policy type, I was not able to list the other two insurance companies that I have.
Virginia W.
Submitted 06/03/18
Detailed explanation of possible injury! Excited to have someone who cares so much about your understanding of what's happening!
Mr C.
Submitted 04/26/18
Getting ready to have a partial knee replacement. Dr Karsch and his nurse took the time to explain everything to me and I look forward to him doing my surgery and getting me back on track. The whole staff is great from the receptionist to Mr. Music, the surgery coordinator. Love this place, five stars isn't enough for them. Thanks team!!
What we offer

Services

Insurance Accepted

Please call the office for questions regarding billing and insurance. We accept most insurance plans that do not require a referral from a Primary Care Physician and will do our best to inform you of your co-pays, deductibles, and network participation. We do not accept any form of Medicaid or Tricare. We are pleased to offer CareCredit as a payment option.

Aetna
Ambetter
Beech Street
Blue Cross Blue Shield
CareCredit
Cigna
Coventry Health Care
First Health
GEHA
Guardian
Humana
Medicare
Multiplan PPO
PHCS
UMR
United Healthcare
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location