Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5
Robert E. Karsch, MD, FAAOS -  - Orthopaedic Surgeon

Premier Orthopaedics and Sports Medicine

Robert E. Karsch, MD, FAAOS

Orthopaedic Surgeon & Sports Medicine Specialist located in Decatur, GA

50 total reviews

Dr. Robert E. Karsch always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 50 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Robert Karsch below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Gale T.
Submitted 08/15/19
Prompt service and good communication
Ann P.
Submitted 08/12/19
It was fine. I’m healing as well as could be expected.
Sandra P.
Submitted 08/12/19
Dr. Karsch is the best orthopedic surgeon around. I would be in a wheelchair if not for him. He gave me new knees and my life back and I feel so very blessed to have had him as my surgeon. He and hiis entire staff are caring and wonderful.
Ruben G.
Submitted 08/06/19
Me siento muy satisfecho con el doctor Robert karsch.es excelente doctor muy amable habla español. y todo el perpersonal brindan una excelente atención.lo recomiendo 100%.
Mary H.
Submitted 07/18/19
Dr. Karsch has been my orthopedist for many years now. He is the best kind of doctor to have as a surgeon. He is easy to talk to, ask questions of, and he always makes you feel like he is going to solve your problem. I like his "bedside manner" with me as his patient. He always makes me feel important when I am in the exam room and that my problem with whatever is bothering me with my knees or my shoulder are of utmost concern to him. Thank you Dr. Karsch for all your dedicated service to your patients.
Margaret B.
Submitted 07/09/19
The entire staff was friendly and took great care of my bad knee!
Susan G.
Submitted 07/04/19
Very pleased with the good care I receive from Dr Karsch and his P.A. Diana.
Sandra P.
Submitted 06/25/19
Dr. Karsch and his entire staff are wonderful. They are all very knowledgeable and caring. Dr. Karsch is the best orthopedic surgeon around. He has worked miracles on me. If it were not for Dr. Karsch I would be in a wheelchair by now. I am walking completely normal again. I have severe arthritis and he did knee replacements on both of my knees and is now also treating the arthritis in my shoulders. I wouldn't go to anyone else. He is a wonderful and gifted surgeon.
Joyce N.
Submitted 06/19/19
As always, for more than 20 years, my experience was as expected, wonderful. Dr. Karsch and his team are exceptional in every way.
Charles W.
Submitted 05/23/19
Very pleased with care, personnel and Dr Karsch. Visit 10 out of 10, Dr Charles j. Ward
Patricia W.
Submitted 05/20/19
Extremely nice doctor and PA. Caring and concerned. Had to wait less than 10 minutes to see him. Would highly recommend!
Charles W.
Submitted 05/20/19
Very short wait. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. All my questions were answered clearly. Very professional . . . everything you hope for in a medical visit (short of an instant cure).
Christopher G.
Submitted 05/14/19
Very good experience
Constance R.
Submitted 05/10/19
Little wait time
Glenn M.
Submitted 05/10/19
Dr. K is the best. I totally trust him. Everyone at the practice is top notch, friendly and helpful.
Catherine C.
Submitted 03/05/19
They took care of addressed problem which is related to my left knee, the pinched nerve on the Sciatic area.
William T.
Submitted 02/28/19
Kodi and Diana were wonderful. Gave me a lot of hope that my Knee issue will be resolved and that I am on track now for improvement. This practice was referred to me by two of my Doctors and I am grateful to both of them for their recommendation. If I could, I would give more than 5 Stars.
Cherrica S.
Submitted 02/28/19
This was my first time there. Not only was I pleased with the professionalism of the staff but they had such a friendly attitude and care towards me as a patient! Thanks for your service!
Kimberly L.
Submitted 02/05/19
When Dr. Karsch walked in to introduce himself, I was satisfied the moment I met him. He was caring and concerned about my situation. I'm thrilled he was chosen to treat me.
Mary H.
Submitted 01/15/19
Dr. Karsch is the best surgeon I have ever had and I have had many! He is very very capable and very careful to study your case before making a decision. He has replaced both of my knees. Now I have to have a complete shoulder replacement from a break due to a fall. I trust his work without question. There is barely a scar on either knee! For a sugeon, his "bedside" manner is wonderful! He cares about your body like it were his own! He is willing to listen to you and uses your information to guide his decisions. His staff members are terrific. He also teaches many students about the orthopedic field. They are so lucky to have him as their teacher. He is a graceous and kind individual. I am proud to have him as my orthopedic doctor!
What we offer

Services

Insurance Accepted

Please call the office for questions regarding billing and insurance. We accept most insurance plans that do not require a referral from a Primary Care Physician and will do our best to inform you of your co-pays, deductibles, and network participation. We do not accept any form of Medicaid or Tricare. We are pleased to offer CareCredit as a payment option.

Aetna
Ambetter
Beech Street
Blue Cross Blue Shield
CareCredit
Cigna
Coventry Health Care
First Health
GEHA
Guardian
Humana
Medicare
Multiplan PPO
PHCS
UMR
United Healthcare
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location